Academic Calendar Lionmail Calendar

Using this Calendar: Make a selection from the menu options below and click "Go". When you have made a selection, you may import all results of your selection to your calendar, or use the icon to the right of an entry to import a single date.

Keep in Mind: Registration dates for the fall term begin in April and continue through the spring and summer. Registration dates for the spring term begin in November during the fall term. Summer registration begins in the spring term. 

Students in the following schools and programs should consult their schools for registration dates and information:

This page displays academic calendar dates for the current year and term by default.

To see a particular full academic year, select the year you would like to view, and set the term dropdown to "Select Term."

To see all years and all terms, set the dropdowns to *Select Year" and "Select Term," respectively.

Tuesday, September 03, 2019
First Day of Classes Download ical
Friday, September 13, 2019
End of Change of Program Period Download ical
Last Day to Add Class, Last Day to Receive Tuition Refund for Class Dropped
Tuesday, October 08, 2019
Last Day to Drop Class Download ical
Last Day to Drop Class for Barnard, Columbia College, General Studies, SIPA, GSAS, and Professional Studies
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
October Degrees Conferred Download ical
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Midterm Date Download ical
Monday, November 04, 2019
Academic Holiday Download ical
Academic Holiday: Administrative Offices Open; No Classes Held
Tuesday, November 05, 2019
Election Day - University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Last Day to Pass/Fail Download ical
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Thanksgiving Day - University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Friday, November 29, 2019
University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Monday, December 09, 2019
Last Day of Classes Download ical
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 to Thursday, December 12, 2019
Study Days Download ical
Friday, December 13, 2019 to Friday, December 20, 2019
Final Examinations Download ical