Registration Dates

Using this Calendar: Make a selection from the menu options below and click "Go". When you have made a selection, you may import all results of your selection to your calendar, or use the icon to the right of an entry to import a single date.

Keep in Mind: Registration dates for the fall term begin in April and continue through the spring and summer. Registration dates for the spring term begin in November during the fall term. Summer registration begins in the spring term. 

Students in the following schools and programs should consult their schools for registration dates and information:

This page displays academic calendar dates for the current year and term by default.

To see a particular full academic year, select the year you would like to view, and set the term dropdown to "Select Term."

To see all years and all terms, set the dropdowns to *Select Year" and "Select Term," respectively.

Monday, September 05, 2016
Labor Day - University Holiday Download ical
Tuesday, September 06, 2016 to Friday, September 09, 2016
Fall 2016 Change of Program Period: Week 1 Download ical
Architecture, Planning & Preservation; Arts; Columbia College; Professional Studies; Engineering & Applied Science Undergraduate and Graduate Students; General Studies; Graduate School of Arts & Sciences; School of International and Public Affairs; Social Work
Tuesday, September 06, 2016
First Day of Classes Download ical
Monday, September 12, 2016 to Friday, September 16, 2016
Fall 2016 Change of Program Period: Week 2 Download ical
Architecture, Planning & Preservation; Arts; Columbia College; Professional Studies; Engineering & Applied Science Undergraduate and Graduate Students; General Studies; Graduate School of Arts & Sciences; School of International and Public Affairs; Social Work
Friday, September 16, 2016
End of Change of Program Period Download ical
Last Day to Add Class, Last Day to Receive Tuition Refund for Class Dropped
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
October Degrees Conferred Download ical
Thursday, October 20, 2016
Midterm Date Download ical
Monday, November 07, 2016
Academic Holiday Download ical
Academic Holiday: Administrative Offices Open; No Classes Held
Tuesday, November 08, 2016
Election Day - University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Last Day to Drop Class: GSAPP; SEAS; Social Work Download ical
Last Day to Drop a Class for Architecture; Journalism; SEAS; Social Work
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Last Day to Pass/Fail Download ical
Monday, November 21, 2016 to Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Spring 2017 Registration: Arts; GSAPP; GSAS; SPS; SEAS Grad Students; SIPA Download ical
Returning Students: Architecture, Planning & Preservation; Arts; Professional Studies; All Engineering & Applied Science Graduate Students; Graduate School of Arts & Sciences; School of International & Public Affairs (including PEPM, EMPA and ENVP)
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Thanksgiving Day - University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Friday, November 25, 2016
University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Monday, December 12, 2016
Last Day of Classes Download ical
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 to Thursday, December 15, 2016
Study Days Download ical
Friday, December 16, 2016 to Friday, December 23, 2016
Final Examinations Download ical
Monday, December 26, 2016
Christmas Day (Observed) - University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
University Designated Holiday - University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Monday, January 02, 2017
New Year's Day (Observed) - University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Tuesday, January 03, 2017
University Designated Holiday - University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 to Friday, January 13, 2017
Spring 2017 Registration: Arts; GSAPP; SEAS Grad Students; SIPA - only PEPM, EMPA & ENVP Download ical
Returning Students: Architecture, Planning & Preservation; Arts; All Engineering & Applied Science Graduate Students; School of International & Public Affairs (only students in PEPM, EMPA and ENVP programs)
Monday, January 16, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Observed - University Holiday Download ical
University Holiday: Administrative and Academic Offices Closed; No Classes Held
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 to Friday, January 20, 2017
Spring 2017 Change of Program Period: Week 1 Download ical
Architecture, Planning & Preservation; Arts; Columbia College; Professional Studies; Engineering & Applied Science Undergraduate and Graduate Students; General Studies; Graduate School of Arts & Sciences; School of International & Public Affairs; Social Work
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
First Day of Classes Download ical
Monday, January 23, 2017 to Friday, January 27, 2017
Spring 2017 Change of Program Period: Week 2 Download ical
Architecture, Planning & Preservation; Arts; Columbia College; Professional Studies; Engineering & Applied Science Undergraduate and Graduate Students; General Studies; Graduate School of Arts & Sciences; School of International & Public Affairs; Social Work
Friday, January 27, 2017
End of Change of Program Period, Last Day to Add Class Download ical
Last Day to Add Class, Last Day to Receive Tuition Refund for Class Dropped
Wednesday, February 08, 2017
February Degrees Conferred Download ical
Monday, March 06, 2017
Midterm Date Download ical
Monday, March 13, 2017 to Friday, March 17, 2017
Spring Recess Download ical

Pages